1st Blog Post “Benefit Cosmetics,” I LOVE what I do!

pink

How is it that I could do something that I LOVE SO MUCH? 2013 makes 30 years that I have been working in this AMAZING industry!  I am not able to drive more than a few blocks in the City of Chicago without having a memory of a photo shoot or something pertaining to hair and makeup.  I look forward to sharing some of my current work and those favorites from my past. I am also excited to showcase the work of the stellar photographers and crew that I am blessed to work with. Each photo has a story behind it — like the fact that after we wrapped this job, this HUGE PINK DESK was packed into the back of my van for delivery, during the only big snow storm of 2012. The Creative Directors sister lived near me, and she wanted it. A usual commute home would be 60 minutes but this night it took close to 4 hours! She better LOVE the desk. Aren’t the props and styling amazing? Non other than Jennifer Levant! www.jenniferlevant.com

Just look at these images from the Benefit Cosmetics gig. Photographer TONY DORIO www.tonydorio.com  IS A GENIOUS! The amount of thought and detail that goes into EVERY SINGLE project he does is endless.  The models were meticulously chosen and flown in from LA.  Working with Tony for the last 15 years has taught me to think in 3D. When approaching a job, I ask myself questions like, “What story are we telling? Are we creating a critter, keeping it funny or just plain keeping it real?” Perfect casting is perfect casting, period.  I was so excited when I FINALLY got the green light to share these with you!

BenefitStudent

Feel Free to Leave a Comment

